Trending: Console vs. cloud: What Microsoft’s new Xbox Series X says about the future of gaming

EY’s annual Entrepreneur of the Year program recognizes top business leaders and there is certainly no shortage of potential nominees from the Pacific Northwest region.

EY announced the 20 regional finalists who will battle for the title of Pacific Northwest Entrepreneur of the Year and go on to compete in the national competition, which is now in its 32nd year.

Last year’s Pacific Northwest winners included Impinj CEO Chris Diorio; Rick and David Cantu of Redapt; Chad and Harlan Robins of Adaptive Biotechnologies; Jill Nelson of Ruby Receptionists; and others.

This year’s regional winners will be announced at a special gala June 15 at the Westin Seattle.

Here are the 2018 Pacific Northwest finalists:

  • Allison Magyar, President and CEO | Hubb (Vancouver, Washington)
  • Caitlin Cameron, Chair and CEO | OtoNexus Medical Technologies, Inc. (Seattle, Washington)
  • Charlotte Whitmore, Co-Founder and Chair of Board | Analytics Pros (Seattle, Washington)
  • Claudia Mitchell, Co-Founder and CEO | Universal Cells, Inc. (Seattle, Washington)
  • Cole Morgan, Co-Founder and CEO | Snap! Mobile, Inc. (Seattle, Washington)
  • David Steinberg, Co-Founder & Aaron James, Co-Founder | Adpearance (Portland, Oregon)
  • David Wasielewski, Managing Partner | Din Tai Fung Restaurant (Bellevue, Washington)
  • Eugenio Pace, Co-Founder and CEO | Auth0 (Bellevue, Washington)
  • Jamie Danek, Co-Founder and CEO | Humm Kombucha LLC (Bend, Oregon)
  • Manny Medina, Co-Founder and CEO | (Seattle, Washington)
  • Matt Thomas, Founder and CEO | Brew Dr. Kombucha (Portland, Oregon)
  • Mike Fritz, CEO | DWFritz Automation (Wilsonville, Oregon)
  • Michel Feaster, Co-Founder and CEO | Usermind (Seattle, Washington)
  • Olowo-n’djo Tchala, Founder and CEO | Alaffia (Olympia, Washington)
  • Robert Wahbe, Founder and CEO | Highspot (Seattle, Washington)
  • Ryan Wines, Co-Founder and CEO | Marmoset LLC (Portland, Oregon)
  • Sean McClain, Founder and CEO | AbSci (Vancouver, Washington)
  • Sean Muller, Founder and CEO |, Inc. (Bellevue, Washington)
  • Todd Schwartz, Co-Founder and Co-CEO & Evan Richman, Co-Founder and Co-CEO | SkyKick
    (Seattle, Washington)
  • Werner G. Nistler, Jr., Founder and Chairman | Touchmark (Beaverton, Oregon)

[Editor’s Note: EY is a GeekWire sponsor, and GeekWire co-founder John Cook was a member of the panel of judges for the EOY Pacific Northwest awards this year.]

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to GeekWire's free newsletters to catch every headline


Job Listings on GeekWork

Find more jobs on GeekWork. Employers, post a job here.