The GeekWire Mudders celebrate after the race. Members: Russell Benaroya, Mike Curry, Loren Curtis, Guenna Curtis, Kyle Davis, Rob Hanlon, Joe Heitzeberg, Mandy Lane, Joshua Lane, Adam Loving, Chris Lynch, Kevin Nakao, Charla Neuman, David Nui, Will O'Brien, Chrisann Rauschenbach, Carlos Rodriguez, Nora Schneyer, Matt Shobe, Bob Thordarson, Peter van Wesep, David Wickwire, Adrian Burton and David Aronchick.

Startup lessons from the ‘Tough Mudder’ race

A few months ago, Media Piston founder Joe Heitzeberg and I had the crazy idea to assemble a team to run in last Saturday’s Tough Mudder race, an 11+ mile obstacle course designed by British Special Forces. It is billed as “probably the toughest event on the planet.”  You scale walls and ropes, slog around in pungent mud,… Read More